Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government’s Directorate of Treasuries and Inspection and State Bank of India(SBI) Friday signed an MOU for integration of SBI e-Pay with Cyber Treasury, Odisha in the presence of chief secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi, development commissioner R. Balakrishnan, principal secretary, finance, Tuhin Kanta Pandey,  principal secretary industries, Sanjeev Chopra and SBI chief general manager B.V.G Reddy.

The director treasuries, Bhabani Prasad Nanda, and SBI DGM, Goutam Roy signed the MoU.

This is an initiative by the Odisha government to facilitate the revenue collection from citizens of the state through digital banking platform.

SBI e-Pay is the payment aggregator service wing of the bank which will facilitate online payment of government dues by the customers of any public/ private sector banks by using the payment gateway of SBI. Any mode like Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Mobile Banking/ Net Banking facility provided by approximately 42 partner banks can be used by the users/ payers besides facility of cash deposit at any branch of SBI across the state. All revenue generating departments of government of Odisha can integrate with this gateway through state treasuries. Right now, industries and revenue departments are integrated with this gateway. It will promote hassle free digital transaction and one noble initiative to enhance digital penetration by state finance department and SBI, Bhubaneswar Circle.