New Delhi: The government of India Monday promoted eight  8 1984 batch Additional Director General (ADG) rankIPS officers to the rank of Special Director General (SDG) at the Centre.
The IPS officers who were promoted to the SDG level are ADG IB Gurbachan Singh,  ADG CISF Sudeep Lakhtakia,  Director NICFS Javeed Ahmed, ADG CRPF Deepak Kumar Mishra, ADG BSF Dr. A. P. Maheshwari, ADG IB  Arvind Kumar, ADG CBI Rakesh Asthana, and ADG BSF Rajesh Ranjan. The officers were given in situ promotion.