IAS Prasant Senapati

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has transferred 41 middle ranked IAS and OAS officers in a major reshuffle in the state bureaucracy.

State excise commissioner Prasanta Kumar Senapati, a 2004 batch IAS officer, has been posted as director fisheries. He has been replaced by the director estate, Debendra Mohapatra.

Bijaya Kumar Nayak, joint secretary, health and family welfare department has been appointed as the state project director, Odisha primary education programme authority(Opepa) in place of 2002 batch IAS officer Mahendra Kumar Mallick. Mallick has been posted as director of animal husbandry and veterinary services. The director animal husbandry Pratap Chandra Dash has been shifted as director Panchyti Raj in place of Hemanta Kumar Padhi. Padhi has been posted as director estate.

Director of culture department Amarendra Patnaik has been posted as chairman of council of higher secondary education (Chse) and Ratnakar Rout, director, secondary education has been posted as the managing director of Orissa small industries corporation ltd. (Osic).

M. Muthukumar, the director horticulture has been given additional charge of director Odisha adarsh vidyalaya. Manish Agrawalla, deputy secretary in home department is the executive director,  centre for modernizing government i nitiative (cmgi) in the department of general administration.

IAS Sarat Chandra Nayak is the new vice chairman of Cuttack development authority (Cda) in place of SR Pradhan who has been posted as director, industries.

Vijaya Ketan Upadhyaya is the new joint secretary  in water resources department and Mansi Nimbhal is new project director OPTELP.

Kuchinda sub-collector Chanchal Rana in the new officer on special duty(Osd) , sports and youth services department.

The secretary women and child development,Chithra Arumugam, has been relieved of the additional charge of special secretary, water resources department.

Jaya Kumar has been given the additional charge of Odisha lift irrigation corporation (Olic) as the managing director.

Besides,  24 senior OAS officers has also been given new assignments in the reshuffle.

Senior OAS Bibhu Prasad Sarangi has been posted as Director of Secondary Education. Senior OAS officer Alok Kumar Kar has been appointed as Joint Secretary of Home Department. The state nodal officer for MDM programme Gangadhar Sahoo has been transferred as general manager of OSRTC.

Biranchi Narayan Mohanty was named as Ex-Officio Additional Secretary of Cooperate Department and Arati Rout posted as Deputy Director, OMSM (RMSA), Bhubaneswar.

Senior OAS officer Saroj Kumar Patel has been appointed as State Nodal Officer, MDM and Susanta Barik posted as Director of SSEPD.

Ananta Kumar Bhuyan has been transferred and posted as Director, TBMP and Ex-Officio Additional Secretary of School & Mass Education Department.


Dhananjay Hembram has been appointed as Secretary to RDC (CD), Cuttack and Bishnu Pr. Mishra as Director, Textile with additional change of M.D, Boyanika.

Sidharth Dhal has been named as Director, Bureau of Text Book Preparation & Production.

Umakanta Tripathy got the charge of Additional Secretary of Science & Technology Department.

Pradip Ku. Mishra has been posted as Administrative Officer, MKCG Medical College & Hospital, Berhampur.

Bratati Harichandan has been posted as Director, Culture Department and Sudhansu Sekhar Nayak was given the charge of Deputy Secretary of Mission Shakti.

Indramani Nayak has been named as Deputy Secretary in the office of the RDC (SD) Berhampur while Gora Chand Gamango appointed as PA, ITDA, Gunupur.

Senior OAS officer Saroj Kumar Samalh has been posted as Joint Secretary of Works Department and Mrunal Kanti Das got the charge of Additional Director, NHM.

Prasanna Kumar Sarangi has been appointed as Rent Officer, G.A. Department and Sangram Kumar Rasardar as Deputy Secretary of SDTE Department.

Manjulata Swain has been appointed as Deputy Secretary of W&CD & Mission Shakti Department.

Senior OAS officer Ganeswar Jena has been transferred and posted as Joint Secretary of Steel & Mines Department.