Cuttack: Achanta Sharath Kamal has created a history by clinshing the 9th National Title for Men’s Singles in the 80th National Table Tennis Championships, which concluded here on Friday.

Archana Kamath won the Women’s Singles Titles. She defeated West Bengal’s Kirtiwika Sinha Roy in the final. Archana is the second youngest woman (after Rinku Gupta in 1988) to win the senior national title for the women’s singles in the 80th National TT Championship.

Odisha governor Ganeshi Lal presented the championship medal to Kamal gracing the closing ceremony as chief guest. Odisha TT Association president and additional chief secretary to government of Odisha LN Gupta, sports & youth affairs secretary Vishal Dev, I& PR secretary Sanjaya Kumar Singh and Cuttack collector Aravid Agarwal also graced the closing ceremony.