Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Wednesday effected a major reshuffle in the top echelon of the State bureaucracy and posted 17 IAS officers in various departments.

Develop commissioner & additional chief secretary home Asit Tripathy(1986-bath) has been given the additional charge of chief administrator KBK . KBK chief administrator Sudarsan Pal Thakur, a 1986-batch IAS, has been posted as Director General Gopabandhu Administrative Academy. He will replace 1994-batch IAS Ranjana Chopra who has been posted as principal secretary ST & SC department. C J Venugopal, a 1988-batch IAS, has become the member Board of Revenue. Sushil Kumar Lehani of 1995-batch is the new Commercial Tax commissioner.

Deo Ranjan K Singh, 1993-batch IAS, gets additional charge of science & technology.

Food supply and consumer welfare secretary Veer Vikram Yadav, a 1996-batch IAS, will be in charge of secretary cooperation. Krishan Kumar, a 2002-batch IAS, will be full time secretary of works department.

Nitin Chandra, 1990-batch IAS, is the GA OSD. Vishal Gagan, a 1998- batch IAS, is special secretary water resources. Archana Patnaik, a 2002-batch IAS, has also been posted a special secretary water resources.

Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma(1999-batch IAS) has been posted as secretary department of social security & empowerment of persons with disability (SSEPD), R. Raghu Prasad, 1997- batch IFS, is the new fisheries & animal husbandry secretary.

SK Meena, 2012 batch IAS, has been given additional charge as deputy secretary to works department

Sachin Ram Chandra Yadav (2007 IAS) is the director tribal affairs. 2007

CESU CEO Saique Alam(2010 IAS) has been posted as the executive director of CMGI, 2010

Arun Bothra, an IPS officer of 1995-batch, is the new CEO of power discom CESU.