New Delhi: Jharkhand cadre IAS officer of 1982- batch Rajiv Gauba has been appointed as the cabinet secretary . He will have a two years tenure from August 30,20119.

Gauba has also been appointed as Officer on Special Duty in the Cabinet Secretariat from assumption of his charge till he takes over as Cabinet Secretary.

The Appointment Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointments of Gauba. 

The ACC has also approve the appointment of

The ACC has also approved the appointment of Ajay Kumar, an IAS officer of Kerela cadre of 1985 batch, as defence secretary vice Sanjay Mitra on completion of his term. Ajay was secretary of department of defence production.

Ajay Kumar

The ACC has also approved the appointment of Brij Kumar Agarwal, an IAS officer of 1985 batch Himachal Pradesh cadre, as Secretary to the Lokpal in the rank and pay of Secretary to the Government of India.

Similarly, Karnataka cadre IAS officer of 1986-batch Subash Chandra has been appointed as secretary defence production. He was Special Secretary, Department of Defence.