Bhubaneswar: The Odisha chief minister, Naveen Patnaik, Monday dismissed six officers from their services and stopped pension benefits of five officers on charges of corruption.

The officers who were dismissed are Malkangiri Kudumulugumha block assistant engineer(works), Rabindra Kumar Das, Sambalpur Dhanakuda block junior engineer, Budhiram Suniani , Nabarangpur Papdahandi block,progress assistant,Suresh Chandra Mishra, Anugul,Forest range officer, Hemanta Kumar Panda, ,Brahmapur N.H division assistant executive engineer(works) Pruthiviraj Lenka and kendujhar hatadihi block,water resource department,assistant engineer, Sushil Kumar Seth.

The officers whose pension benefits were withdrawn are retired O.A.S officer and former executive officer of Bargarh municipalty Nabin Seth, retired OAS officer and former Khandapada BDO, Sanatana Sethi,retired OAS officer and former Koraput RTO Purander Pujhari,retired assistant engineer Niranjan Jena and former junior engineer, Khunta block, Pitambara Pratihari.

As part his resolution towards zero tolerance for corruption, the chief minister has dismissed 44 officers and stopped pension of 11 during the last two months.