Bhubaneswar: Making small changes in State IAS cadre the Odisha government Friday posted Nitin Chandra new chairman of Odish State Subordinate Staff Selection Commission. The post of chairman has been upgraded to the rank of principal secretary.

Nitin Chandra, a 1990 batch IAS officer was OSD in general administration and public grievance . Finance principal secretary Ashok Meena was in charge of Staff Selection Commission.

Gajapati district project director Chanchal Rana(2014) posted as PD Mayurbhanj. Gajapati district additional district magistrate Swadha Deb Singh has been posted as ADM Rourkela. Baripada sub-collector Dibyajyoti Parida(2016) has been posted as under secretary in health department. He will also be in charge of National Health Mission. OMFED chief general manager Somesh Kumar Upadhya (2017) has been given additional charge as the chief executive officer of Hockey Promotion Council . Odisha Miming Corporation executive director P. Anewesha(2017) will also be the in charge executive director of Odisha Minerals Exporotion Corporation.