Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Friday promoted 1987 batch IFS officer Sudarsan Panda to the rank of PCCF and 1991 batch IFS officer PK Mallick to Additional PCCF rank.

Panda was serving as special secretary in forest and environment department. He was also project director of ODSDP.

PK Mallick is now the Chief Executive Officer of ORSAC.

The government has posted OFDC general manager Rohit Kumar Lenka in the PCCF office at Bonai. The Jharsuguda DFO Suahant Kumar, a 2013 batch IFS officer, as DFO Puri Forest Division.

The forest and environment principal secretary, Mona Sharma, has been given the additional charge of OFDC chairman. The post was laying vacant after Gagan Dhal took VRS last month.