Bhubaneswar: The Odisha chief minister, Naveen Patnaik, Friday effected a minor reshuffle in appointments of district planning board chairmen.

State health minister Naba Kishore Das has replaced State women and child development minister Tukuni Sahu as the chairman of district planning board chairman of Kalahanid. Sahu has been shifted to Deogarh in place of steel and mines minister Prafulla Mallick.

Rural development minister Sushanta Singh has been appointed as Bolangir district planning board in place of Naba Kishore Das.