Melbourne: World’s top tennis players will return to Melbourne Park in January next year, led by Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic, who will be going for a record-extending eighth Australian Open title.

They will be joined by Dominic Thiem, Daniil Medvedev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Alexander Zverev, Matteo Berrettini, Roberto Bautista Agut and Gael Monfils.

A total of 104 players have received direct entry into the men’s and women’s singles main draw and another eight are awarded with wild cards, while 16 places will be settled at the qualifying rounds from 8-11 January 2020.

World No. 18 Alex de Minaur will lead the Australian men’s contingent with Nick Kyrgios, John Millman, Jordan Thompson and Alexei Popyrin all confirmed for the main draw.

The Australian Open will take place between January 20 and February 7, 2020.

Curated by Aditya Nayak