Bhubaneswar: The IAS officers who were promoted to selection grade recently have been asked to continue in their present place of postings.

In a notification, the State government has allowed Arbind Agarwal, director social welfare, women and child development, and Mission Shakti Department with additional charge of managing director of Mahila Vikash Samabaya Nigam, to continue as such.

Puri collector Balwant Singh will continue as such after promotion to selection grade.

Sachin Rama Chandra Yadav, director SC& ST Development M & BCW department with additional charge of MD TDCCOL, PD OPELIP, PD OTELIP, and director tourism will continue in his preset posts. The post of director ST has been declared equivalent in status and responsibility to the post of additional secretary to government.

Similarly, Gyanaranjan Dash, collector Bharak, will continue as such.

Bijaya Kumar Nayak Director culture and ex-officio additional secretary Odia language, literature and culture will remain in the posts.

Additional secretary to government, science & technology department, Rasid Khan has got the promotion to selection grade in situ.

Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra, additional secretary to chief minister will continue in his place after the promotion to selection grade.

Jajpur collector Ranjan Kumar Das will continue in his post.

Similarly, Sangramjit Nayak, director municipal administration, ex-officio additional secretary to housing and urban development department with additional charge of administrator BMC and Mission Director Swachha Bharat Mission (Urban) has been allowed to continue as such.

Biswanath Acharya, additional secretary to government, steel & mines department, has been given in situ promotion to selection grade.

The State government early this week had given promotion to these IAS officers to the selection grade rank with effect from January 1, 2020.