Bhubaneswar: The Odisha police administration on Monday has given new posting to 8 police officers after elevating them to the rank of Additional SP.

Upon promotion to the rank of Additional SP, Pradeep Kumar Jally’s service has been placed at the disposal of commerce and transport department for posing as additional commissioner of transport (enforcement).

Manoranjan Pradhan has been posted as Additional SP Bolangir while Bipin Bihari Behera as Additional SP, IUCAW, Kandhmal.

Pramod Kumar Rath has been posted as Adl. DCP inPolice commissionerate office and Itikanta Mohapatra has been transferred as ASP, State HRPC. Sudam Charan Sahu has been posted as Adl. SP Mayurbhanj and Sayed Mujbur Rahman Adl. SP, Bonai.

Kishore Kumar Panigrahi, ACP Traffic, Bhubaneswar has been transferred as Adl. DCP in Police Commissionarate office in place of Amresh Kumar Panda. Panda has been transferred as Adl. SP Sambalpur.

Gyana Ranjan Mohapatra and Rashmi Kanta Mishra have been posted as Adl. SPs in intelligence organisation.

Abakash Routray posted as Adl.SP Rourkela and Rama Prasad Sahuas as Additional SP (IUCAW) Rayagada.