Bhubaneswar: Senior IAS officicers- Hemant Sharma, Bishnupada Sethi, Chita Arumugam and Sinil Kumar Lohani have been given in situ promotion to the rank of principal secretary.

Sharma is now industry secretar with additional charge of MSME and Ipicol chairman. Bishnupada is the energy secretary while Arumugam is the School and Mass Education. Sushil Kumar Lohani is the chief election officer with additional charge of commissioner excise and GST.

Similarly, Rupa Mishra and Sunderlal Sil has been given in situ promotion to super time scale ranks.

Rupa is now director panchyati raj with additional charge of CEO, OREDA, and director SIRD. Sil is director higher secondary.

Bolangir collector Arabindam Dakua, Kendrapara collector Samartha Verma, Kendujhar collector Ashis Thakre, Balasore collector K. Sudarshan Chakraverthi and industries director Reghu G have been given in situ promotions to the junior administrative grades.