Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Monday posted five senior OAS officers as registrars in five universities of the State.

Shyamali Mohapatra, joint secretary, higher education department, has been posted as registrar in Rama Devi University, while Lopamudra Mohanty, administrative officer, directorate of higher secondary education, has been appointed as Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT).

Sitaram Patel, ADM, Nuapada, has been posted as registrar of Sambalpur University and Shadeva Simdhia, BDO, Dungripalli, Subarnapur, as registrar of North Odisha University. Brahmanda Behera, joint secretary, Board of Revenue, has been appointed as registrar of Fakir Mohan University.