Bhubaneswar: The Odisha chief minister, Naveen Patnaik, Wednesday announced Rs 17 crore the development of masjids and churches in the State. The amount would be provided from the Special Problem Funds.

Bhuabeswar Satyanagar Church

The fund would be used for construction of community centre and creating civic amenities for the devotees.

Patnaik has sanctioned Rs 2 crore each for Cuttack Darghabazar Qadam-E-Rasool Masjid, Bhubaneswar Captial Masjid, Bhubaneswar Satyanagar Mother Merry Catholic Chruch, and Cuttack Mission Road Odia Bappist Church.

Qadam Rasool Masjid Interiors

Similarly, Rs 1 crore each has been sanctioned in favour of Kendrapada Fakirabad Markaji Masjid, Bhadrak Puruna Bazar Jumma Masjid, Sambalpur Zilla School Square Palton Masjid, Berhampur Bhapur Bazar Jamia Masjid, Berhampur Giri Road Odis Bapist Church(CNI), Rourkela Bishop Missionary Roman Catholic Church, and Rajgangpur Sunni Jamma Masjid.