Cuttack: State Level Security Committee meeting for Railways for the first quarter of 2020 was held under the chairmanship of Odisha Police DGP Abhay, here on Tuesday.

The meeting discussed about the safety and security of railway passengers; security of women and measures to control trafficking, ranaway, destitute children and specially disabled persons found on railway; co-ordination mechanism between GRP, RPF & Railways; sharing of intelligence and response mechanism; measures to control illegal transportation of narcotics drugs and psychotropic substances; security of railway property; law and order; anti-sabotage measures; LWE activities and installation of CCTVs in railway stations.

The meeting was attended by ADGP Railways Pranabindu Acharya, IG-cum- principal chief security commission Raja Ram, IG, RPF, South East Railways, Kolkata, DB Kasor, joint director, SIB, Rajesh Subarno, DIG, SIW, Anirudha Kumar Singh, Dy. Principal Chief Security Commissioner, Bilaspur, Kumar Nischant, Dy. Chief Engineer, East Coast Railways, BB Moharana, SP Railway, Cuttack, Ashok Kumar Biswal, and SP Railways, Rourkela, Trinath Patel.