Bhubaneswar: Deogarh Zilla Jungle Manch’s Hiradhara Sahoo will get the Shambhavi Puraskar 2020, instituted by the Bansidhar & Ila Panda Foundation (BIPF) – the CSR wing of IMFA Group.

Anil Pradhan, the founder of Navomesh Prasar IPFSCR, Cuttack will be honoured with Jury Commendation.

The Shambhavi Puraskar, instituted to recognise emerging social catalysts and thereby inspire more citizens to act as agents of change, this year will be conferred here on Thursday.

The Jury panel for Shambhavi Puraskar 2020 comprises of Gopal Krushna Nayak (IIIT Director) Shantamay Chatterjee (Regional Programme Director – CARE, India) A P Das (GM – Nabard, Odisha) Rajaram Stapathy (Senior Journalist) and Shaifalika Panda (CEO & Trustee of BIPF).

This is the 7th Edition of The Shambhavi Puraskar which carries a citation and cash award of Rs. 2,50,000. The Shambhavi Jury Commendation Certificate carries a citation and cash award of Rs. 50,000.