Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has modified it’s department classification order of 17th April and declared 11 departments as critical and remaining other departments as partially critical.

Now 30% of the employees of critical departments have to come instead of 50% stated in the previous notification. The critical departments are agriculture, co-operation, fisheries & animal husbandry, food supply & consumer welfare, general administration, urban, health, home, labour, panchyati raj and revenue & disaster management. Classifying the remaing departments as partially critical, the government has allowed 10% of the employees to attend the office on roaster system.

The government modified it’s earlier order perhaps in view of the situation due to movement of large number of employees and the finding of new Covid cases in Balasore and Bhadrak districts.