Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has effected major reshuffle in the Indian Forest Service cadre officers in the State.
The government has posted 1988 batch IFS officer Pusa Zhule Mekro as chief executive of Regional Plant Resources Centre (RPRC).

Similarly, 1993 batch IFS Prem Kumar Jha has been posted as the project director of WF & OBDA. He would continue as the chief executive of Medicinal Plant Board with additional charge of director of Centre for Environmental Studies.

M. Yogajayananda, 2005 batch IFS offer, has been posted as Regional Chief Conservator of Forest (RCCF) at Baripada.

Rohit Kumar Lenka, 2007 batch IFS, as director horticulture

IFS officer of 2009 batch, Dr.Prakash Chand Gogineni has been posted as DFO Dhenkanal while Sangram Keshri Behera of 2010 batch has been posted as DFO Parlakhemandi.

Dr. Samrat Gowda DS of 2012 batch has been posted as general manager of Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC).

Khuswant Singh of 2014 batch has become the additional executive of Chilika Development Authority (CDA).

Vivek Kumar of 2016 batch has been posted as DFO Khariar while Sai Kiran DN of 2017 batch has been posted as DFO Similipal North Division. Similarly, Ananad S. of 2017 batch has been posted as DFO Athamallik and Lede Gajanan Jayananda as Karanjia DFO.