Bhubaneswar: Tapan Mishra has been elected as the new president of Bahrain Odia Samaj. The others who are elected are Bidusha Nanda (vice president) , Susmita Rout (general secretary), Joydip Jena (joint general secretary) and Sushant Kumar Panda (treasurer).

The biennial election for the new office bearers of the Samja held on 12th June through video conferencing.