Bhubaneswar: Odisha Lalit Kala Academy Friday announced the Dharmapada Award for artists for the four years since 2016.

Dharmapada Award has been conferred on eminent artist Banabihari Parida ( fine art) for 2016, Shyam Sunder Patnaik (sculptor) for 2017, Jagadish Chandra Kanungo (fine art) for 2018, Binod Maharana (Pattachitra artist) for 2019 and Mahendra Prasad Mohapatra for 2020.

The Dharmapada Award carries Rs 5 lakh cash prize.

Besides, the Academy will honour 25 artists nominated for years from 2016 to 2020. The artists would be honoured with cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and citation each.