Bhubaneswar: Odisha cadre senior IAS officer of 1995-batch Santosh Kumar Sarangi has been relieved Monday to join in the union school education and literacy department as additional secretary on Central deputation. He will also be the chairman of National Council for Teacher Education.

Manoj Kumar Mishra, the IRTS officer who is in charge of secretary electronics and IT department will in charge of science and technology department.