Bhubaneswsr: As the cyclone ‘Yaas’ gathering strength and expected to make a land fall between Paradip in Indiana and Sagar Island in West Bengal,

To supervise the rescue and relief operations in an eventuality of cyclone hitting the five coastal districts, the Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik has sent one IAS officer and one IPS officer to each of the five districts. Hemanta Sharma and Jaynaryan Pankaj for Kendrapada, Saswat Mishra and Amitav Thakur for Jagatsinghpur, V.V Yadav and Amitendra Nath Sinha for Bhadrak, Vishal Dev and Diptesh Patnaik for Balasore, and Suresh Vaisisth and Anirudha Singh Mayurbhanj district.