New Delhi: Rajasthan 1988 cadre IPS officer Pankaj Singh has been appointed as director general of Border Security Force. Pankaj was BSF special DG. He will continue as BSF chief till December2022.

Central Reserve Police Force special DG Sanjay Arora has been appointed as DG Indo-Tibetian Border Police (ITBP). Arora, 1988 batch IPS officer of Tamil Nadu cadre, will take over as ITBP chief Auguat month end when the incumbent DG SS Deswal will superannuated.

Balaji Srivastav will take over as DG of Bureau of Police Research & Development. The 1988- batch IPS of AGMUT cadre officer will hold the post till March 31,2024 on his superannuation from service.