Bhubaneswar: BJP.national president JP Nadda has pulled up a fine balancing act while selecting members for the party’s core committee for Odisha. The core committee is important for it acts as the decision making body for party in the State.

Nadda has saw to it that all the group leaders are accommodated in the Committee.

The BJP in Odisha is mired with factionalism. While one group is led by union education minister Dharmendra Pradhan, former State presidents like KV Singhdeo, Manmohan Samal and Juel Oram are having their own groups in the party. Individual leaders having their followers in the party like Suresh Pujhari and Baijyant Panda have been accommodated in the core committee. The conspicable absence in the list is the name of Bhubaneswar MP Aparajita Sarangi and Bijaya Mohapatra.

The core committee comprising of party State president Samir Mohanty, national vice president Bayjanta Panda, union minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Biswaser Tudu, Aswini Vaishnava, fromer union minister Pratap.Sarangi, national spokesperson Sambit Patra, former State presidents KV Singhdeo, Manmohan Samal, Suresh Pujhari, Juel Pram, leader of the opposition in Odisha assembly Pradip Nayak, Suresh Pujhari, Juel Oram, MP Basanta Panda and former national Mahila Morcha preident Surama Padhi, and organising secretary Manas Mohanty.