Bhubaneswar: Binodhini Birua of Government High School, CRP Square, Bhubaneswar won the First Prize in the Group-A category (5th to 7th Std), Deepika Satpathy of Modern Public School, Balasore won the second prize, and Bibhu Prasad Swain won the third prize in the State Level National Painting Competition on Energy Conservation-2021. The prizes were handed over to the winners at a ceremony at the Institution of Engineers Auditorium, here on Friday.

Narayan Chandra Panda of Government KCB School, Jajpur won the First Prize in the Group B Category (8th to 10th Std) Mridupanna Patra of Sunday Art School, Keonjhar won the second prize, and Shivam Choudhry won the third prize.

There were Ten consolation prizes in each category.

A.K. Goswami, Regional Executive Director, NTPC Eastern Region-II Headquarters was the chief guest and Pradeep Kumar Nayak, Additional Director, Odisha School Education Programme Authority, and Soudamini Dash, Deputy Director, Odisha School Education Programme Authority were the guests of honour.
Addressing the gathering, AK Goswami said that, it was the privilege of NTPC Eastern Region-II headquarters to coordinate the event for the state of Odisha. The participation has been enthusiastic from the students as well as the encouragement of the teachers. There was a huge participation from schools from all over Odisha for this competition, he added.

Speaking in the event, Pradeep Kumar Nayak appreciated the efforts of NTPC in successfully conducting the event. He said this would give a message to society on the conservation of natural resources.

Elaborating about the need of the Energy Conservation, Soudamini Dash gave an overview of the events and how the Officers and staffs of OSEPA conducted the programme with the support of the headmasters and teachers in the state.

For the State of Odisha, NTPC Eastern Region-II Headquarters is coordinating the Painting Competition on behalf of the Union Ministry of Power in association with the Bureau of Energy Efficiency.

Rajnish Rastogi, General Manager (HR), NTPC welcomed the gathering, and Dr. Debasmita Tripathy, Additional General Manager (HR), NTPC proposed the vote of thanks.