New Delhi: The election to the post of President of India has been announced by Election Commission of India on Thursday.

The tenure of present President, Ramnath Kovind is expiring on 24 July 2022. The new president is to be elected by then.

Total values of votes for the election for 16th President of India is10,86,437 . The total.votes of MPs 5,43,200 is and that of MLAs is 5,43,231.

Raghuram R. Iyer, special secretary to Odisha State Election Commission , and Rangadhar Mallick under secretary Odisha State Assembly have been appointed as assistant returning officer for Odisha.