Bhubaneswar: The Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award 2022 will be conferred on eminent Odissi vocalist Guru Ramahari Das and Odissi dance exponenet Guru Niranjan Rout for their life-time achievement and vast contribution to the field of Odissi.

The Kelucharan Mohapatra Yuva Prativa Award 2022 will be conferred on Geetanjali Acharya for Odissi dance and Matruprasad Das for music.

The Awards will be conferred on 9th September, the day the 5-day Guru Kelucharan Mohapatra Award Festival 2022, which will start on 5th September, 2022.