Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Wednesday promoted two senior IPS officers Sudhansu Sarangi and Arun Sarangi of 1990 batch to the rank of Director General of Police.

Odisha cadre senior IPS officer also of 1990 batch now on Central deputation Yogesh Bahadur Khurania has been given proforma promotion to the rank of DGP.