Bhubaneswar : Fifty two year old Mohan Charan Majhi will be the next chief minister of Odisha BJP government. He will have two deputy chief ministers -KV Singhdeo and Pravati Parida.

A tribal from Santhali community Majhi, who started his political career as a Sarpanch, has been four time MLA from Keonjhar constituency. He was a teacher in Sishu Mandir before entering into politics. The BJP Legislative Party elected Majhi as its leader on Tuesday.

KV Singhdeo has been elected six times from Patnagarh assembly constituency under Bolangir Lok Sabha constituency. He was grand son of former Odisha chief minister RN Singhdeo.

Pravti Parida has been elected from Nimapada assembly constituency for the first time.