Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government Saturday promoted three senior IPS officers into the rank of DG. Satyajit Mohanty, Manoj Chhabra and Surendra Panwar were elevated to the top rank in the State police.

Manoj Chhabra

Satyajit Mohanty, a 1988-batch IPS officer of Odisha cadre, is now ADG prisons in the State. Surendra Panwar, an IPS officer of 1987 batch of Odisha cadre, is ADG Western Command of Border Security Force(BSF). Manoj Chhabra is an IPS officer of 1988 batch of Odisha is ADG of Special Armed Police of Odisha.