Bhubaneswar: Senior OAS officer and eminent Odia writer Dr Pradeep Dash will get this year’s ‘Sarala Puraskar’ for his novel ‘Charu, Chibara O Charjya’ . The Sarala Puraskar Committee has announced the name of Dr. Das for the coveted literary award, instituted by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT), here on Friday.
The Sarala Puraskar carries a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation.

Pandit Harmohan Khuntia will receive Ila Panda Sangeet Samman and Lalat Mohan Patnaik ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’ for their contribution in the field of music and art, respectively. They will receive a cash award of Rs. 1.50 lakh each along with citations.