Bhubaneswar: Three police officers were given compulsory retirement for misuse of power.

The Odisha police DGP office in a twitter has stated that sub-inspector Banamali Nayak and ASIs Birabara Lenka and Kishore Baag have been given compulsory retirement from service under Odisha Service Code, Rule 71. The decision has been taken for the three have reportedly misused their powers.

SI Banamali Nayak, now placed under Khordha district police, was booked by vigilance police twice in bribery cases . Nayak had 4 years service left.