Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s leading media and publishing house Odia Media is going to organise the second edition of the Odisha Excellence Award (OEA 2019) Ceremony, here on December 1, 2019. Twenty awards will be presented to 17 personalities and 3 institutions.

Padma Shri Prafulla kar for music, Padma Shri Sudarshan Sahoo for art, Padma Shri Ileana Citaristi fordance, Jagadananda for social service, Haraprasad Das for literature, Ajit Das for theatre, Mahasweta Ray for cinema, Arun Bothra for public service, Anuradha Biswala for sports, Sandeep Sahu for journalism, Jagadish Prasad Naik for entrepreneurship, Arun Kumar Sabat for motivation, Dr Akshay Kumar Rout for health, Priyadarshi Pany for leadership, Sabita Patnaik for education, Prashant Sahu for information technology and Trinath Lekha for wealth management will receive Odisha Excellence Award 2019.

Likewise three institutions/organisations have been nominated for this award. Nalco for corporate social responsibility (CSR), Vajirao IAS Academy for coaching and South Orissa Voluntary Action (SOVA) for community development will receive Odisha Excellence Award 2019.

Odisha governor Ganeshi Lal and well-known poet and scholar Padma Vibhushan Sitakant Mahapatra will grace the occasion, said Odia Media director Subhransu Panda.