Rourkela: Thirty dance troupes from different villages of Lathikata Block enthusiastically participated in the zonal level competition of   Synergy Lok Sanskrutik Mahotsav, organised by the CSR Department of Rourkela Steel Plant at Zadakudar  village early this week.

RSP GM Town Services C G Ramalingam graced the concluding function as the chief guest and gave away the prizes to the troupes from Balani, Tumran and Tainsar for coming out as first, second and third respectively in the cultural competition. Consolation prizes of Rs. 1,500/- were also given to each of the remaining 27 participating teams.

RSP organized the event with the support of Kalyani SHG of Jagdishpur village. RSP GM CSR M V Apparao inaugurated the event which was facilitated by CSR DGM Munmun Mittra.

RSP, as a part of its CSR initiatives, organises the Synergy Lok Sanskrutik Mahotsav every year. The zonal level competitions are organised in four blocks and the final round of the competition is being organised at Rourkela.