Bhubaneswar: Odisha State Assembly secretary Dasarathi Satapathy has been appointed as the returning officer for the election to the four Rajya Sabha seats to be held in this month.

The election commission of India has appointed Satapathy as RO. Odisha State Election Officer Suahil Lohani had been appointed as observer for the election.