Bhubaneswar: Abinash Mishra has been elected as the new president of Odisha Patrakar Sangh, an union of journalists of the State.

The election were held at Red Cross Bhawan , here on Sunday.

The other office bearers elected are Ram Dasi Lima, general secretary, Satyabadi Nayak, treasurer, Suresh Das, vice president, Hara Das, vice president, Kishore Rath, secretary, and Manoranjan Mohanty, secretary.

The outgoing president, Surendra Sahu, has been nominated as founder president. Eminent journalists Ashok Panda and Dilip Kumar Bisoi have been nominated as advisors to the Sangha.