New Delhi: Even almost a year has passed since the 17th Lok Sabha has been formed , the Lok Sabha Secretariat is not able to come out with the Who’s Who book which gives the profiles of the members of the Lower House. Thanks to union minister from Odisha and 105 other members of the 17th Lok Sabha.

The union MSME minister, Pratap Chandra Sarangi is yet to give his biodata. This despite several request by the Lok Sabha Secretariat.

Out of 542 members, 106 have not submitted their personal profile details. While ruling BJP tops the defaulters list with 44 members, the Congress follows with 16. Crickter turned politician Gautama Gambhir, the BJP MP from East Delhi is yet to file his personal details. As many as 4 MPs from Odisha’s ruling BJD remain elusive.

Odisha’s ruling party BJD’s Kendrapara Lok Sabha MP and Oriya film star Anuvab Mohanty, youngest MP of the Lok Sabha Chandrani Murmu from Keonjhar, bureaucrat turned politician Sarmistha Seth from Jaipur and Bhadrak MP Manjulata Manual are in the default list.

Interestingly, BJD’s Asks MP Pramila Bisoyi, who is often ridiculed for his low educational qualification, has shown her promptness in submitting her biodata. Congress, lone MP Sisharam Ulla and BJP’s 7 out of 8 including the Bhubaneswar MP Aparalita Sarangi have filed their personal details for the Who’s Who book of the 17th Lok Sabha.