Bhubaneswar: Additional chief secretary steel & mines Raj Kumar Sharma is the new agriculture production commissioner. Sharma, a 1987 batch IAS officer, was in charge of steel & mines department for a long time.

Surendra Kumar is the new steel & mines principal secretary. Surrender Kumar, a 1993 batch IAS officer, was principal secretary water resources.

Anu Garg is the principal secretary water resources. She will also hold the charge of principal secretary women & child development & Mission Shakti bdepartment. Anu, 1991 batch IAS officer, was labour & ESI principal secretary with additional charge of women & child development & Mission Shakti department.

MSME principal secretary Satyabrata Sahu will have additional charge of school & mass education. Sahu is an IAS officer of 1991 batch. Sahu is an IAS officer of 1991 batch has recently returned from Central deputation.

Chitra Arumugam is the new principal secretary labour and ESI department. Chitra, an IAS officer of 1995 batch, was the school & mass education principal secretary.