Bhubaneswar : Odisha government effecting a major reshuffle in the top echelon of IAS cadres shifted additional chief secretary (ACS) G Mathivatan to Gopabandhu Academy of Training. Mathivatha was heading the housing & urban development department for an unprecedented nearly a decade.

R Vineel Krishna, special secretary to former CM and secretary sports & youth affairs has been shifted as commissioner land records & settlement.

Principal secretary finance Vishal Dev who was also in charge chairman of Gridco and secretary E & IT depaertment has been appointed as secretary E &IT. Saswat Mishra, principal secretary to governor will be additionally in charge of principal secretary finance.

ACS Nikunja Dhal, ACS to CM, will hold additional charge of chairman Idco.

Usha Padhi, secretary transport, will hold the additional charge of secretary housing and urban development.

Industries principal secretary Hemant Sharma has been given the additional charge of principal secretary MSM department.

ACS Surendra Kumar will additionally in charge of parliamentary affairs along with general administration.

Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma is the new secretary of sports & youth affairs.