Bhubaneswar: Odisha government has sent three IAS officers of secretary level three districts from where there is a spurt in Covid-19 cases.

IAS SK Vashishth

Governor’s secretary PK Meherda, Excise secretary SK Lohani and agriculture special secretary Suresh Kumar Vashishth have been given the charge of Jaipur, Bhadrak and Balasore districts respectively.They would supervise the measures taken to contain the spread of the deadly virus. Recently, Jajpur district reported 12, Bhadrak district reported 11 cases, and Balasore 8 cases of Covid-19 positive.