Bhubaneswar: Four districts in Odisha have been included in Rs 50,000 crore Garib Kalyan Rojgar Yajona which was launched by the prime minister Narendra Modi on Saturday.

The districts are Ganjam, Bhadrak, Balasore and Bolangir.

The GKRY, aimed at providing jobs to returnee migrant workers, will be rolled out in 116 districts of six States of the country. The other States to be benefitted are Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan. Under the Yojana, 125 days work be provided to the migrant workers in 25 schemes.

Union petroleum and steel minister Dharmendra Pradhan has hailed the prime minister for the Yojana. Stating that five districts in Odisha is going to benefit from the Yojana, he urged the migrant workers those have returned to the State to take maximum advantage of this scheme.